Mineola Dr Manning State Cup Champion 2011

Mineola adds another state cup  Dr Manning  title after 30 years

In the  Dr Manning State Cup final,  Mineola Portuguese defeaded the NY Pancyprians 5-3 to become the champions of 2011, taking a 3-0 lead in to the end of the frist half Mineola never looked back. In the second half they took a 4-0 lead, only to sea the Pancyprians make come back with 3 goals to make the score 4-3 and in extra time they added another goal to seal the victory.

LISFL in the Dr Manning cup after a long drought since 2006, the last team to do so were the NYI Rovers that lost to NY Pancyprians, the NYI Rovers won the cup in 2000, 2001, 2004, 2005, Mineola won the Dr Manning 30 years ago, most of the current squad were not even born.  Since 1942 LISFL won 19, Dr Manning State Cup titles

Congratulations to Mineola  Dr Manning Champions of 2011