LISFL Ryder-Vass Under 23 and Under 20 Summer Tournament

 Early registration deadline ends Saturday May 4, 2020. Don't wait to enter your team(s)!

The Long Island Soccer Football League (LISFL) has opened early registration for the 2020 Ryder-Vass Men's and Women's U23+3 / U20 Soccer Tournaments.  

Early registration fees are $600 for teams affiliated with ENYYSA, ENYSSA, or U.S. Club Soccer. Non-affiliated teams will be charged $650. Late registration $50.00 additional                                                                   

The registration fee is not refundable, but will be applied toward the final registration cost.

Early registration ends Saturday, May 4, 2020 Any teams that register after that date will be charged $650. No exceptions will be made.

Registration must be completed by Saturday, May 16, 2020 for all teams. If any spots are available after May 16, 2020 teams will be accepted on a conditional basis. 

The tournament will begin in early June and continue throughout June and July. Each team will be guaranteed a minimum of 6 games plus play-offs. The tournament will conclude on in July (date to be determined).

LISFL President Gus Xikis described how "as summer draws closer many teams are finishing their game schedules, many former players are returning from college. For some teams, it may be the last year in a league competition, for others fond memories of their former team."

Xikis went on to describe the Ryder-Vass Tournament as "the perfect venue to keep your team together" and how "the competition is outstanding with some of the best college players competing in the tournament. It's the Premier tournament of it's kind in the region."

Players must be born on or after 1/1/97 to be eligible for the U23 tournaments, although teams are allowed to field 3 over-age players. For the U20 tournaments, players must be born on or after 1/1/00. Over-age players are not permitted for the U20 tournaments.

For more information on the 2020 Ryder-Vass Tournament contact the LISFL office at (516) 433-1880.

Tournament Chairman Yuri Fishman

Co-Chairman David Harris